Select Page


RCECC Director Dr. Lenny Rose Mucho and Dr. Teodoro Robles during the signing .

Dr. Teodoro C. Robles together with ISAT-U President, Dr. Raul F. Muyong and UPV Chancellor, Dr. Clement C. Camposano, attended the signing of the Memorandum of Agreement on the reconstitution of the Western Visayas Local Governance Resource Consortium (WVLGRC) held on March 22, 2021 at Zuri Hotel. The WVLGRC is a part of the mandate of the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) to promote good local governance, advocate sound policies and rational, informed-decision making, build the competencies of local governance stakeholders, and maintain a financially stable consortium. The university presidents were joined by DILG OIC Regional Director Juan Jovian E. Ingeniero, CESO IV.

The founding members of the Consortium are the Department of the Interior and Local Government Region 6, University of the Philippines Visayas, Iloilo Science and Technology University, Central Philippine University, and University of San Agustin.

Official university representatives to the Western Visayas Local Governance Resource Consortium (WVLGRC).

Present during the MOA signing were the official university representatives to the WVLGRC namely: Dr. Lenny Rose P Mucho (CPU), Dr. Joy Lizada (UPV), Dr. Richard de Leon (ISAT-U), and Prof. Cristy Daguay ( USA).

Developed by Virtual Byte IT Solutions